COVID-19 UPDATE

If you have have any Covid-19/coronavirus symptoms, (high temperature or new consistent cough) please do not visit us.

For latest update, click here

Make A Will

Make A Will – April 2020

During Make a Will Month, some of your local solicitors will be offering to write a standard Will for you, or update an existing one, in return for a donation to Phyllis Tuckwell Hospice Care.

Making a Will and keeping it up to date is one of the most important things you can do, ensuring your wishes are known and your money and possessions go to who you want. Yet many of us just never get around to doing it.

All money raised through our Make a Will Month goes towards helping us to provide supportive and end of life care for patients and families who are living with an advanced or terminal illness, such as cancer, in West Surrey and North East Hampshire.

How Make A Will Month works:

  • Simply get in touch with the solicitor of your choice from the list provided and make an appointment with them. The appointment must take place sometime during April 2020.

  • At the appointment, explain what you want by telling the solicitor what assets you have and who you want to benefit in the event of your death. The solicitor will tell you if it can be done as a “standard” Will. If what you want requires specialist advice, the solicitor will tell you what can be included under the Make a Will Month scheme, and give you a separate price for the remaining work. All solicitors reserve the right to charge you a fee if your Will is not simple.

  • The solicitor will tell you how much the firm would normally have charged for preparing the Will. You will be given a Phyllis Tuckwell Donation Form to complete and asked to make a donation that reflects the time and effort that the solicitor has given, with a suggested donation of £250 for a standard Will and £350 for mirror Wills.

  • There is no obligation to include a gift to Phyllis Tuckwell Hospice Care in your Will. The solicitors will, however, be able to advise you about the tax effectiveness of Gifts in Wills and we hope you may consider us. To find out more information about leaving a Gift in your Will, please visit www.pth.org.uk/wills-legacies.

Participating Solicitors

Don’t miss out…

The number of Wills available from each solicitor is limited. Last year appointments filled up very quickly, so make sure you contact your chosen solicitor as soon as you can, to book your place.  

Bates Solicitors
Sanctuary House, Barnwells Court, High Street, Hartley Wintney, Hants RG27 8AY
Nicola Browett : nbrowett@batessolicitors.co.uk 01252 844 443

Baker Law LLP
Gostrey House, Union Road, Farnham, Surrey GU9 7PT
Scott Johnson : scott.johnson@baker-law.co.uk 01252 730 768

Downs Solicitors
The Tanners, 75 Meadrow, Godalming, Surrey GU7 3HS
William Edwards : w.edwards@downslaw.co.uk 01483 861 848

Herrington Carmichael LLP
Building 9, Riverside Way, Watchmoor Park, Camberley, Surrey GU15 3YL
Anthony Tahourdin : anthony.tahourdin@herrington-carmichael.com 01276 686 222

Kidd Rapinet
Sovereign House, 17 South Street, Farnham, Surrey GU9 7QU
Becca Panton : lwallbridge@kiddrapinet.co.uk 01252 713 242

MW Solicitors
172-174 High Street, Guildford, Surrey GU1 3HW
Rhoddy McGrigor : rhoderick.mcgrigor@mwsolicitors.co.uk 01483 670 400

Watson Thomas Solicitors
Pearson Court, 3 Kings Road, Fleet, Hants, GU51 3DL
and 16 Haydon Place, Guildford, Surrey GU1 4LL
Sam Mohieddin : smohieddin@watson-thomas.co.uk 01252 622 422

Wheelers Solicitors
Vale House, Wharf Road, Ash Vale, Aldershot, Hants GU12 5AR
Jonathan Jacobs : jonathan.jacobs@wheelerslaw.co.uk 01252 316 316
Tsyrina Tan : tt@wheelerslaw.co.uk 01252 316 316
42 Victoria Road, Farnborough, Hants, GU14 7PG
Jessica Williams : jessica.williams@wheelerslaw.co.uk 01252 316 316
Alexandra House, 34 Reading Road South, Fleet, Hants GU52 7QL Karin Cox-Putker : karin.cox-putker@wheelerslaw.co.uk 01252 316 316

Woodford Stauffer
Church Path House, 63A Lynchford Road, Farnborough, Hants GU14 6EJ
Emma Warner : warnere@woodfordstauffer.co.uk 01252 375 376

Further information from Phyllis Tuckwell
If you would like to discuss this further, please get in touch with our Legacy Marketing Officer, Hannah Robins, on Hannah.Robins@pth.org.uk or 01252 729446.